I am on Patreon

Posted by SkaterDee on December 4, 2017

Wasn't it back at the beginning of November that I said I'd be doing less skate sesh vids? And wasn't it back in September when I said the season was winding down? At last count, I created 9 videos in November, and there are already 2 for December. I don't know... We just keep rolling.

This past weekend has been a whirlwind of activity. On Friday we went to the ScrantonMade Holiday Market which featured a synthetic ice rink out on the street in front of the old Globe Store. On Sunday we went out for a very chill city skate sesh and I got a chance to shoot a few more Polaroids. Meanwhile, on Saturday...

Saturday was a pretty lousy day, comparatively speaking. Although the weather was perfect for it, I just couldn't get myself outside for a roll. Instead, I was pretty depressed and disappointed with some stuff in my life. So, I decided to do something slightly more productive with my time... I rebooted my Patreon account and added a few new perks.

So, what is Patreon? Patreon is a crowd-funding site that lets fans support their favorite artists by chipping in a few dollars a month. In my case, you can donate $1, $2, or $5 a month to help me keep producing SkateChat vids. For $1 you get my eternal gratitude. For $2 you can download the music I produce for SkateChat videos. And for $5 a month, you can get your name in the credits of my videos. Sound cool?

Now, of course, you don't have to support me if you don't want. I plan to keep producing these videos for as long as I can. But it would really, really help me out if you did. The time and effort I put into these videos is a complete work of passion. All I ask is that, if you feel like they've given something to you, in terms of enjoyment, or whatever, consider helping me out by donating a few dollars so that I can buy a cup of coffee or a hamburger. It's a small gesture that goes a long way...

Anyway, keep watching! More videos are definitely on their way.